Skip navigation

Sometimes the things that wow me surprise me.  I am  no stranger to technology, gadget or the internet.  I love the startup mentality and there are many reasons I choose to work for them as opposed to big name, possibly more secure, corporations.  We’re changing the world.  Be it how you shop, or look for information, those of us working in the field are all offering something that didn’t used to exist.

I just gchatted with a friend, and one line of that conversation inspired this post:

When I first started using the net, the dialup connecting was shaky.  Now I can sit in my office in Jerusalem and have a quick conversation with a friend of mine sitting on a plane in Texas.  If I need to send an email I pick up my cell and connect to gmail for facebook right there.  I love startups, because I get the sense that we are giving to the world of technology, innovating processes that people don’t realize can be improved until version 2 comes along.

IM was always pretty cool.  Meebo came along and made it  better.  Online shopping made life much easier, Amazon took it to the next level.  Whatever the social norm is now, it’s going to change, and I am pretty sure it’s going to get better.  This is my way of saying props to all my friends in hi tech – and looking forward to whatever it is that comes next!

Leave a Reply

