Skip navigation

The fuss over Facebook Beacon has calmed down somewhat, but people are really dumb.   You can’t complain about an invasion of privacy when you have published your information.  My Facebook account probably yields less information that a google search of my name.  I control what people can see.

My Facebook buddies are, for the most part, people I have met.  Sure, the 500+ friends I have, are not all people I hang out with all the time, but we have connected.  Some are business connections, others are people I may have been to school with, and then there are my day to day contacts, that have my cell number and email address already.

We all behave differently, interact differently, and think differently about our privacy, but when push comes to shove, make sure you blame the right person for the invasion of privacy.

Leave a Reply

